Last week I decided to put off buying a new computer for a while to get a decent birding lens, I have wanted one for a long time but I haven’t really been able to justify buying one, there are so many other things I also need, been saving for a Mac Pro for ages…
Anyway, I ordered one and followed it on the tracking of he parcel, like a kid waiting for santa clause I looked at the quick Swedish post when it went down from Umeå to Stockholm and then the slow Finnish post when it came up from Åbo to Jakobstad. I was clicking update on the browser and it just might make it here before the weekend, and it did!!!

Unpacking shot, that is huge... =)

The delivery came and I opened the box and looked at the HUGE lens… wow… So I put it on the camera and focused… It went to-do-do-do-do-do-do-do… jumping from one focal distance to another… I tried going outside in the sunshine… I tried resetting my camera to default settings… I tried with my old D70s… nothing helped…


So I packed everything back in it’s boxes and filled a “Dead on Arrival” form on the company I ordered from’s website, an automated return mail said they will send me a return code in 2 work days. Now it’s Friday evening, so on Tuesday – Wednesday…. then it takes a week for it to get there and anther week for a new one to get back here… Sigh… I’m so bummed about this, I was really looking forward to taking some bird photos now, in 3 weeks it’s almost too late… I really feel like shit, some wise guy said that you should never expect anything and you will never get disappointed, guess that is how to cope…

The Bigmos

