“You are not that good”. Those were the exact words the client told me when I proposed to charge 5% of the recommended price for a photo shoot + retouch job.

I wrote about the whole thing in the last blog entry, today he called me and told me that if I don’t delete the last blog he calls the police on me for “defamation”…

Now seriously, reality check… I worked three hours on location with the shoot, then (more then) ten hours with retouch and didn’t get a single cent for it, and he is gonna have me framed for defamation. it just shows how important a contract are… A lesson well learned…

I decided on the spot to not remove the blog post, partly because there are nothing illegal or immoral in it, and partly because if there really would be a police thing, I don’t want to destroy the evidence…
We have freedom of press in this lovely country… Before I say something that can be considered defaming for real I better stop…

And hey “client”, will you stop calling me, I wont answer you anyway… Send email if you want something in the future…

Merry Christmas and the kindest regards…
/the bastard photographer from hell.

