Yesterday night I was playing with Apophysis (a flame fractal editor) until it started to get a bit brighter outside, rather stupid maybe but I had no reason to get up early anyway so who cares…
Anyway when I thought I’d get some sleep the neighbours dogs started up their barking. For at least two hours they barked constantly. I played music quite loudly to get rid of the sound and that works, the problem is just that it’s not very easy to sleep to loud music either… I fell asleep eventually and when I woke up many hours later the dogs was still barking…
I’m a vegetarian and a pacifist but i swear, if I had a rifle those barking fucks would go to dog heaven…
It’s not the noise that bothers me, it’s the monotone receptiveness.. I can stand city noise and people and music, that is not a problem… actually absolute silence is almost louder then most noise, but those dogs…
I don’t know what to do about them, call the police or go talk to the neighbours, I’m too chicken for that… I don’t know them… The guy is quite loud with snowmobiles and ATV’s… It’s one of those houses that keep changing inhabitants… I think there are 4 or 5 families that have live in that house while I lived here…
Hmm… Got to get more coffee… By the way, Pirate Bay is up and running again! Fredrik Neij, one of the guys that are running the service, restarted the servers from the courtroom where there is a trial against them right now… I love the symbolism in that… =)

