I have been thinking about making a HDR timelapse for some time and I wanted to make one of the dawn or the sunrise, I haven’t had the chase to do it though because of rain or sleeping however, this morning I went out about one hour before sunrise and set up the camera to take +/- 2ev brackets. I don’t have a intervalometer (is that even a word?) so I have to press the shutter by hand, I used my PDA to show a clock so  could see when to press and pressed the shutter 300 x 3 times… I had the aperture at f/4 and shot in aperture mode. When I’ve been shooting just under 900 photos, 300 brackets, the battery in my PDA started draining… I would have liked to go on for a while sine the sun was staring to paint the marsh but I had to give up since I didn’t have any other way of splitting up the time in half minute pieces…

When I got home I put the photos to batch process in photomatix and went to sleep… After that it’s just sequencing and encoding… I made a HD1080i version for myself and a smaller H.264 for flickr and youtube…

Now I’m gonna go have a look if it’s raining or not… if it’s not raining I’ll go for a walk, which I really would like to do, if it’s raining I’m going to bed…

