So the rain finally cleared and I went out for a walk… it turned out to be a 15.5km track this time, I felt like I could have done more but I ran out of roads… =)
I tried to keep the average speed over 6.0 km/h so I had to run a little when I was sure that nobody saw me and I managed to get the total average at 6.0, I’m satisfied…

What more… It’s been rather dull weather most of the day, gray and rain. I watched the opening ceremony for the olympic games in Beijing, it was nice, a bit overdone but the mass performances was extremely well coordinated and what else could you expect from a country like China. Luckily there were no terrorist attacks. I half expected something to happen, kept checking the net for news about things happening outside of the arena but nothing big…
Maybe there is hope for humanity after all… =)

